Frankford NJ Underage DWI Lawyers
DUI Defense Attorneys in Warren and Sussex County, New Jersey
If you’re under the age of twenty-one, there is no acceptable amount of alcohol that can be in your system while you’re driving a car, boat, or any vehicle. Period. In other words, the usual 0.08% blood alcohol content does not apply to an underage driver of a motor vehicle and any blood alcohol content of over 0.01% will subject the underage driver to the penalties enumerated in New Jersey’s traffic regulations. If you are charged with an underage DWI, your case will likely be heard in the municipal court where the alleged offense occurred. Fortunately, the New Jersey DWI defense attorneys at the Tormey Law Firm have successfully handled numerous DWI and DUI matters, including underage DWI’s, in the municipal courts in Sussex and Warren County.
In fact, several of our lawyers are among the select few attorneys in New Jersey who are trained and certified in the operation and maintenance of the Alcotest 7110 breathalyzer device, which is used to evaluate the driver’s blood alcohol test in the majority of DWI cases. With the help of a former New Jersey State Trooper and Police Academy instructor who now serves as our private investigator, we devise the most comprehensive defense strategies that position our clients for the best results. If you are facing an underage DWI in Frankford Township, Sparta, Vernon, Phillipsburg, or elsewhere in Sussex or Warren County, we are ready to apply our skills to your case. Simply call 973-755-1695 today to receive a cost-free consultation.
Here is a review from one our many satisfied DWI clients:
“A real pro in a time of need – DWI Dismissed.”
Posted by Xavier
“I want to thank The Tormey Law Firm for getting my DWI dismissed. Being at the wrong place at the wrong time could get you in serious trouble. As soon as I called Travis he gave assurance that I had a strong case. Travis and Chris worked together to request the right discovery before trial. I was nervous and stressed during the whole process. The Tormey Law Firm kept me calm and on my feet. As an advice to people who get involved with a DUI/DWI case, don’t believe all the stuff that is online. I read so many articles, blogs and stories from different people. I was making myself crazy. None of what I read was relevant to my case. Let the professionals take care of it.
I appreciate everything you’ve done.”
Underage DWI Lawyers in Phillipsburg NJ
Pursuant to N.J.S.A. 39:4-50.14, New Jersey’s traffic laws set forth that any person under the legal age to purchase alcoholic beverages who operates a motor vehicle with a blood alcohol concentration of 0.01% or more, but less than 0.08% shall forfeit his right to operate a motor vehicle over the highways of this State or shall be prohibited from obtaining a license to operate a motor vehicle in this state for a period of not less than 30 or more than 90 days beginning on the date he becomes eligible to obtain a license or on the day of conviction, whichever is later, and shall perform community service for a period of not less than 15 or more than 30 days. In addition, the person shall satisfy the program and fee requirements of an Intoxicated Driver Resource center or participate in a program of alcohol education and highway safety as prescribed by the chief administrator. But, if the driver’s blood alcohol content is over 0.08%, then the penalties set forth in R.S. 39:4-50 will be applied in addition to the underage DWI penalties, and a longer driver’s license suspension, fines, possible imprisonment, and potential ignition interlock device may be imposed.
Contact Sparta NJ Underage DUI Defense Attorneys for Answers
The bottom line is that an underage DWI will have an impact on your ability to legally operate a car and it is important to consult with an experienced New Jersey DWI defense attorney to learn about the options that are available to defend your case. The underage DWI defense lawyers at the Tormey Law Firm know what to look for when it comes to challenging a DWI case, from issues with the Alcotest 7110, to police protocol errors during field sobriety tests. If you have been issued a summons for an underage DWI in Warren County or Sussex County, call the defense team at the Tormey Law Firm today.